Author Topic: Skip or Cancel a running Zone  (Read 1613 times)

auto_man

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Skip or Cancel a running Zone
« on: July 30, 2015, 07:53:45 PM »
It would be helpful to be able to skip/cancel a running zone in a program.  In other words, if a program is running, whether started manually or through a schedule, there are times when I would like to cancel a zone that is running and skip to the next zone, without needing to cancel the entire program.   The need for this might include finding a broken head while the zone is running, or needing to do some work in the area of the running zone, or too much water already in this zone this time.

bluespray_admin

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: Skip or Cancel a running Zone
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2015, 10:44:21 PM »
You can do that right now by disabling the zone.  The zone will be skipped in any run as long as it is enabled.

WarnerdauLa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Skip or Cancel a running Zone
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2018, 07:27:04 PM »
So would you have this let the other loops continue where they are, just cancel and re-enable record?  Or restart from the top?  If I chose just one, it would be the former.

bluespray_admin

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 312
    • View Profile
Re: Skip or Cancel a running Zone
« Reply #3 on: January 05, 2019, 01:25:08 PM »
Just disable the zone that is need of service or be stopped.  The controller will re-calculate the new run time without the disabled zone and resume the run.